Internal Audit

Internal Audit Certifications

Related Certifications

Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) - The Institute of Internal Auditors' (IIA) premier certification reflects competence in the principles and practices of internal auditing and serves as the only internationally accepted designation for internal auditors. The IIA is a leading global professional organization and serves over 108,000 members from more than 165 countries and territories in internal auditing, governance and internal control.

Certified Information System Auditor (CISA) - This certification is the only global designation throughout the IT audit and control community. The Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) provides the CISA certification program and is a leading global professional organization representing individuals in more than 100 countries and comprising all levels of IT.

Certified Public Accountant (CPA) - In the United States, the CPA designation is granted by a state board of accountancy and the CPA is licensed to practice in that state. All state boards utilize the uniform CPA examination prepared by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

IIA Specialty Certifications

Certification in Control Self Assessment (CCSA) - This certification identifies the skill sets needed by successful practitioners for Control Self-Assessment (CSA), measures understanding of CSA, and provides guidance for CSSA initiatives.

Certified Government Auditing Professional (CGAP) - This certification distinguishes leaders in public sector auditing. Areas of expertise include, fund accounting, grants, legislative oversight, and enhances the internal auditor’s role in strengthening accountability to the public and improving government services.

Certified Financial Services Auditor (CFSA) - This certification identifies competency in financial-services audit practices and methodologies, banking, insurance and securities.

More IIA Certification Information