Community & Human Development

Fair Housing Task Force

The ordinance that established the Fair Housing Task Force was approved April, 1988. The Ordinance provides for nine voting members and nine ex-officio members. Each City Council Representative is asked to appoint one voting member and the Chairperson is appointed by the Mayor. The ex-officio members are appointed by Directors of their various organizations within the community.

More information on tihe the Fair Housing Task Force duties as well as member information can be found at the City Clerk's webpage where you can also view the Fair Housing ordinance and resolution: