The City Clerk's Division is responsible for conducting City elections for Mayor, City Representatives, El Paso Municipal Court and El Paso Municipal Court of Appeals Judges, Charter elections, recall elections, bond elections, and referendums. The City contracts with the County of El Paso's Election Administrator for the performance of various duties regarding election day activities. Internally, the Division is responsible for conducting the elections for the Non-Uniformed City Employees Pension Fund Board of Trustees and the City Employees Health Board.


As provided by state law, the Office of the City Clerk is the appropriate filing authority for various campaign-related forms required by law to be filed by a candidate for a City of El Paso elected office.

By law, the City Clerk does not supervise, direct or otherwise advise candidates regarding the forms required or content included in any form filed with the Office of the City Clerk.

As a service to the public, the various forms that have been filed with the El Paso City Clerk are posted here.

For El Paso County Election information, Click Here.  

Ethics Commission

To obtain forms and/or for information on Campaign Finance Reports, Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer, etc., please contact the Texas Ethics Commission below: 

Website address:  

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday 

Texas Ethics Commission
201 East 14th St., 10th Floor
P.O. Box 12070
Austin, TX 78711-2070
Ph: 512-463-5800 or 1800-325-8506
Fax: 512-463-5777
Disclosure Filing Fax: 512-463-8808 

Secretary of State

To obtain forms and/or for information on elections, please contact the Texas Secretary of State below: 

Website address: 

Questions and comments may be sent to:, or you may phone the Elections Division toll-free at 1-800-252-VOTE(8683). 

Hours of Operation: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Central Time, Monday through Friday 

Mailing address:

Elections Division

Secretary of State 

P.O. Box 12060

Austin, Texas 78711-2060 

Physical Address:

Elections Division

Secretary of State 

208 East 10th Street 

Rusk Building, Third Floor

Austin, Texas 78701