Requesting a Payment Plan:
If you would like to request a 90 day payment plan, you must fill out a state-mandated application, you may request one in person, at 810 E. Overland, El Paso, TX 79901, or fill out the application AND Plea below and submit to the same address-information on the application will be reviewed and verified- the request must be received before your court appearance or arraignment date. ONLY the person who received the citation or an attorney licensed to practice in Texas may request the extension. A 25% initial payment is required-per violation – prior to the issuance of the payment plan. You will have 90 days to pay your fine. If the amount is not paid in full by the end of the 90 day period, an arrest commitment will be issued, and you may be denied vehicle registration and the renewal of your driver's license.
Please indicate that you wish to plead guilty or no contest. File a change of address form with the court if your address has changed since the receipt of the citation.
Additional $25.00 Payment Fee: State law requires the Court to add a fee of $25.00 per violation when a person requests to pay a fine or state fees over a period of time rather than immediately. The $25.00 fee will be added on the 31st day from the date of conviction. If you pay your fine within the first 30 days, the time payment fee will not apply. However, on the 31st day, the $25.00 fee will be applied to each violation if any amount of your fine remains unpaid.
The State of Texas operates on a point system which may add surcharges to the cost of your driver's license: To see how this could affect you please check the TXDPS web-site: www.txpds.state.tx.us
DPS - Driver's Licenses