f14 Boards & Commissions



Duties:  Fifteen (15) member Board that oversees Reinvestment Zone management and makes recommendations to City Council, develops a project and financing plan for adopton by Board and City Council, ensures expenditures of tax increment within the zone, provides City Council a TIRZ fund report annually and creates operations procedures to manage own proceedings and TIRZ fund.
Qualifications:  All persons appointed must meet the eligibility requirements of Section 311.009(e)(1)of the Act to serve as members of the Board; preference for City appointees shall be given to individuals who possess some or all of the following characteristics: (a)experience in at least one of the following areas: arts, real estate, retail, housing, finance, historic preservation, construction, development, or El Paso history (b)knowledge of downtown El Paso (c) geographic diversity (through the City of El Paso) (d) cultural diversity (e) moral and ethical character (f) integrity (g) high performance standards (h) availability; and (i) strong desire for public service, but not an elected official.
Seats:  15 Members: (10 from Mayor; 1 each from the following taxing entities: Downtown Management District, El Paso County, El Paso Independent School District, El Paso Community College, Thomason Hospital board). See Ordinances 16528 and 017410. (This listing only shows City appointees).
Term:  2 Year Terms.
Term Limits: Three term limit
Contact:  Nickole Heater Rodriguez
Contact Office: City Development
Contact Email:  RodriguezNH@elpasotexas.gov
Contact Phone:  (915) 212-1618
Meeting times:  Every other month on the second Thursday at 7:30 a.m.
Website: http://www.elpasotexas.gov/downtown / http://www.elpasonext.com

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   016528   017410   017821  

Meeting Agendas    Meeting Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Churchman, Michael 9/27/2011 7/20/2015 Mayor R
Cumming, Elke 6/22/2010 6/22/2016 Mayor R
Dalbin, Frederic 1/3/2012 7/10/2015 Mayor R
Fernandez, Ricardo 3/18/2014 9/10/2015 Mayor R
Gaddy, Lane 9/10/2013 9/10/2015 Mayor R
Goldberg, Andrew Brett 12/2/2014 12/1/2016 Mayor R
Gray, Kupper 5/15/2012 6/22/2014 Mayor R
North, Chad 9/10/2013 9/10/2015 Mayor R
Tovar, Noemi 9/10/2013 9/10/2015 Mayor R
Updike, Katherine 9/10/2013 9/10/2015 Mayor R

City Departments On The Web