f14 Boards & Commissions



Duties:  A quasi-judicial board that authorizes variances from the City's zoning regulations, decides special exemption applications, and decides appeals on alleged errors of enforcement of the code requirements.
Qualifications:  There are no specifics on residency of El Paso.
Seats:  18 members: (9 Regular and 9 Alternates for each district and for the Mayor. See Article 1011 of City Code updated, 8/20/90, and Ordinances: 12550, and 12750.
Term:  Two, 2 year terms. If they are a regular member and their term expires they can be appointed as an alternate and vice-versa.
Term Limits: Two term limit.
Contact:  Linda Castle
Contact Office: City Development
Contact Email:  CastleLJ@elpasotexas.gov
Contact Phone:  212-1611
Meeting times:  2nd and 4th Monday of every month at 1:30-3:00 p.m. in Council Chambers. (Subject to change.)

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   012550   012750   016888  

For Current Agendas and Minutes please click here

Meeting Agendas    Meeting Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Barela, Samuel J. 10/4/2011 10/1/2015 District 2 A
Concha, Jr., Robert 9/20/2011 10/1/2015 District 2 R
Cordova, Richard Anthony 8/23/2011 10/1/2015 Mayor A
De La Cruz, Luis 11/5/2013 10/1/2016 District 3 R
Garland, Robert 10/26/2010 10/1/2015 District 1 R
Gilyard, Roy 10/15/2013 10/1/2015 District 4 R
Gonzalez, Jeffrey E. 8/16/2011 10/1/2015 District 3 A
Graham, James L. 10/15/2013 10/15/2015 District 7 A
Livingston, Margaret L. 9/24/2013 10/1/2015 Mayor R
Medina Jr., Othon 10/15/2013 10/1/2015 District 7 R
Mieckowski, Bertha 11/11/2014 10/1/2016 District 5 R
Skarda, Lamar 12/15/2009 10/1/2015 District 1 A
VACANT District 8 R
VACANT District 6 A
VACANT District 6 R
VACANT District 5 A
VACANT District 8 A
VACANT District 4 A

City Departments On The Web