f14 Boards & Commissions



Duties:  Established pursuant to terms of an interlocal agreement (between the City of El Paso and El Paso County) that provides for a 10 member board composed of 5 members appointed by the City and 5 by the County. The program is designed to act as a gap financing tool for working capital and equipment loans. This Board recommends approval or disapproval of loan applications, loan modifications or waivers and loan foreclosure action. See Interlocal Agreement 05/16/00. Resolutions: 05/08/01 and 04/27/04.
Qualifications:  Neither the Chairman nor any other member appointed to the RLF Board shall hold any other public office of honor, trust or profit in the government of the City or the County, nor be an employee of the City or the County during his or her term of office.
Seats:  10 Members: (5 Appointees from City, 5 from County). Created by Interlocal Agreement 05/08/01. Note: Listing shows City Appointees only.
Term:  Three, 2 year terms. (Only Council appointees are required to file Financial Disclosures)
Term Limits: Three term limit.
Contact:  Denisse Rodarte
Contact Office: City Development
Contact Email:  RodarteLLD@elpasotexas.gov
Contact Phone:  915-212-1620
Meeting times:  Quarterly - 2nd Floor, Economic Development Conference Room.

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   05-16-00   05-08-01   04-27-04  

Meeting Agendas    Meeting Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Balmer, Judy A. 3/15/2011 4/26/2013 Mayor R
De Santos, Richard 7/8/2008 4/26/2014 Mayor R
Grado, Fernando 7/24/2007 4/26/2014 Mayor R
Saenz, Xavier J. 7/8/2008 4/26/2013 Mayor R
Wardy, Joann 3/15/2011 4/26/2013 Mayor R

City Departments On The Web