f14 Boards & Commissions



Duties:  Nine member commission with authority to approve subdivision applications and charged with making recommendations on all zoning related matters. For example: text regulations, comprehensive plans, specific area plans and, rezoning, etc.
Qualifications:  Members who shall be resident citizens of El Paso. They shall be appointed in the manner provided by the City Charter.
Seats:  9 Members: (1 per District,1 from Mayor). See El Paso Municipal Code Chapter 2.08, Ord. 016977, 11469 and Ord. 13152 § 1, 1997: prior code § 2-5 (part)
Term:  Two, 2 year terms. Members of the Commission shall serve until their successors are appointed.
Term Limits: Two term limit.
Contact:  Maria Acosta
Contact Office: City Development
Contact Email:  acostamd@elpasotexas.gov
Contact Phone:  915 212-1564
Meeting times:  Every Other Thursday at 1:30 p.m. in Council Chambers.
Bylaws:   2012 CPC By-Laws

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   011469   13152   016977  

For Current Agendas and Minutes please click here

Meeting Agendas    Meeting Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Amoriello, Angelo F. 5/22/2012 12/1/2015 District 4 R
ARDOVINO, Robert A. 10/9/2012 4/10/2015 Mayor R
BRANNON, Edith 12/3/2013 12/3/2015 District 1 R
ERICKSON, James M. 1/14/2014 12/2/2014 District 2 R
Grambling, Holt 9/17/2013 12/28/2014 District 8 R
LANDEROS, Jose M. 1/2/2014 1/2/2016 District 6 R
Loweree, Matthew P. 8/13/2013 3/15/2015 District 3 R
MADRID, Charlie Gerard 10/22/2013 10/17/2013 District 7 R
Wright, Geoffrey 3/1/2011 10/31/2014 District 5 R

City Departments On The Web