f14 Boards & Commissions



Duties:  The Committee acts as an advisory body to the Mass Transit Board and advises it on any matters over which the Board has authority. It may recommend studies, report their results, recommend expansion of the system and other matters the Committee considers necessary and appropriate.
Qualifications:  Regular members shall reside in the City. Said alternates shall be residents of the City of El Paso, but shall be nominated and appointed at large and not limited to any particular area of the City of El Paso.
Seats:  9 Regular Members (1 from Mayor, 1 per District) and 3 Alternate Members (Nominated by the Committee, Appointed by the Board). See Resolutions of 4/26/88, 3/10/92, 2/28/93, 8/10/93, 05/25/04, 08/22/06 and 2/10/09.
Term:  2 year staggered terms, with term expiration dates on November 1 of alternating years. The appointment of an alternate member shall be in effect for a term of two (2) years. Upon the expiration of said alternate term, holding over is prohibited.
Term Limits: None.
Contact:  Maria E. Aceves
Contact Office: Public Transit (Sun Metro)
Contact Email:  acevesme@elpasotexas.gov
Contact Phone:  915-212-3301
Meeting times:  Meetings are held the third Tuesday of every month at 10151 Montana Avenue in the training room

Enabling Ordinance(s)/Resolution(s):   Bylaws   04-26-88   03-10-92   08-10-93
05-25-04   08-22-06   02-10-09   12-01-09  

(For Mass Transit Board Agenda, please click here)

Meeting Agendas    Meeting Minutes

 MEMBER LIST (Reflects City appointments only)

Date Appointed

Date Expires Appointed By Type
Afravi, Aziz 5/10/2011 11/1/2014 District 5 R
Eger, John 8/13/2013 11/1/2016 Mayor R
Goosens, Julie D. 6/10/2014 11/1/2015 -other- A
Hernandez, Rebecca 7/8/2014 11/1/2016 -other- A
Le Master, Karen 11/11/2014 11/1/2016 District 2 R
Pearson, Donald G. 10/12/2010 11/1/2015 District 1 R
Sanchez, Everado M. 4/12/2011 11/1/2015 District 3 R
VACANT -other- A
VACANT District 7 R
VACANT District 6 R
VACANT District 4 R
Wood, Leah M. 11/1/2012 11/1/2016 District 8 R

City Departments On The Web