EPFD Vaccinations Program Extended

Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM
EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center
5415 Trowbridge Dr
El Paso, Texas 79903
aguilardex@elpasotexas.gov
915 317-8943
January 6, 2020 News Release

EPFD Vaccinations Program Extended

EL PASO, Texas – The Public Health Department recently reported that El Paso flu cases are up nearly 90 percent from the last flu season. The El Paso Fire Department is encouraging the community to take advantage of the popular Vaccinations for Health program. Vaccinations for Health provides free influenza, blood pressure and glucose screenings to individuals 18 and older, and pneumonia vaccines to those 65 and older. The program has been extended to include dates in January, February and March:

Wednesday, Jan. 8 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM - 4:30PM

Saturday, Jan. 11. Fire Station 26, 9418 North Loop, 8AM - 11:00AM

Wednesday, Jan. 15 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Jan. 22 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Jan. 29 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Feb. 5 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Feb. 12 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Feb. 19 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Feb. 26 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Mar. 4 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Mar. 11 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Mar. 18 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

Wednesday, Mar. 25 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM

The service is FREE to residents of El Paso and Hudspeth County who are 18 and over and do not have medical insurance or are on Medicaid. For more information, residents are encouraged to call 3-1-1, visit health.elpasofire.org, and follow us on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

###

Media Contact: Enrique Duenas Aguilar
Fire Public Information Officer
(915) 317-8943 aguilardex@elpasotexas.gov