Special City Council Meetings

No meetings are currently scheduled.

For information on upcoming special city council meetings and other city meetings, visit the City Meetings webpage.



Mayor and City Council Community Meetings

Mayor John F. Cook
The Mayor holds Open Door days once a month, from 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. in the Mayor's Office (10th Floor, City Hall).

Upcoming Meetings: Wednesday, November 15
Wednesday, December 20

More Information: (915) 541-4145
Mayor's Website



District 1 - Ann Morgan Lilly
Community meetings for District 1 are held every 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 a.m. at JB's Café (5801 N. Mesa in Quail Hollow).

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, November 16
Thursday, December 20

More Information: (915) 541-4151
District 1 Website



District 2 - Susie M. Byrd
District 2 community meetings take place every 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m. at the Clock Restaurant (8409 Dyer - Corner of Dyer & Tetons).

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, November 2
Thursday, November 16
Thursday, December 7
NOTE: No meeting will be held on December 21.

More Information: (915) 541-4416
District 2 Website



District 3 - J. Alexandro Lozano
Community meetings for District 3 are to be announced.


More Information: (915) 541-4515
District 3 Website



District 4 - Melina Castro
Residents of District 4 can attend their Representative's community meeting every 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m.

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, November 9
NOTE: No meeting will be held on November 23.
Thursday, December 14
Thursday, December 18
(all meetings to be held at Denny's Restaurant - 4690 Transmountain Rd.)

More Information: (915) 541-4400
District 4 Website



District 5 - Presi Ortega, Jr.
District 5 community meetings take place the 2nd Saturday of every month at Avila's Restaurant (10600 Montana).

Upcoming Meetings: SPECIAL DATE: Saturday, November 18
Saturday, December 9

More Information: (915) 541-4189
District 5 Website



District 6 - Eddie Holguin, Jr.
Upcoming community meetings for District 6 are to be announced.

More Information: (915) 541-4178
District 6 Website



District 7 - Steve Ortega
Residents that live in District 7 can attend their community meetings for their district every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month.

Upcoming Meetings: NOTE: Only one meeting will be held in both November and December.
Monday, November 13 @ 7:30 a.m. (Eastside Café)
Monday, December 11 @ 7:30 a.m. (Eastside Café)

More Information: (915) 541-4124
District 7 Website



District 8 - Beto O'Rourke
Community meetings for District 8 take place every Monday at 7:00 a.m. at the Village Inn (2929 N. Mesa) by the UTEP Campus.

Upcoming Meetings: Monday, November 6
Monday, November 13
Monday, November 20
Monday, November 27

More Information: (915) 541-4268
District 8 Website