Special City Council Meetings

Please visit our City Meetings Webpage for information on scheduled upcoming Special City Council meetings and /or Legislative Review Committee meetings.



Mayor and City Council Community Meetings

Mayor John F. Cook
The Mayor holds Open Door days once a month, from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. in the Mayor's Office (10th Floor, City Hall).

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, June 26
Wednesday, July 16
Wednesday, August 20

More Information: (915) 541-4145
Mayor's Website



District 1 - Ann Morgan Lilly
Community meetings for District 1 are held every 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 a.m. at JB's Café (5801 N. Mesa in Quail Hollow).

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, June 19
Thursday, July 17
Thursday, August 21

More Information: (915) 541-4151
District 1 Website



District 2 - Susie M. Byrd
District 2 community meeting locations and dates will change beginning July 2008. Meetings will take place every 1st Thursday and 3rd Saturday of the month.

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, June 19 @ 7:30 a.m.
@ Taco Cabana (4810 Hondo Pass)

Thursday, July 3 @ 7:30 a.m.
@ Taco Cabana (4810 Hondo Pass)

Saturday, July 19 @ 10:00 a.m.
@ Memorial Park Library (3200 Copper)

Thursday, August 7@ 7:30 a.m.
@ Taco Cabana (4810 Hondo Pass)

Saturday, August 16 @ 10:00 a.m.
@ Memorial Park Library (3200 Copper)

More Information: (915) 541-4416
District 2 Website



District 3 - VACANT
 


More Information: (915) 541-4515
District 3 Website



District 4 - Melina Castro
Residents of District 4 can attend their Representative's community meeting every 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m. In June, meetings will take place at Denny’s Diner at 4690 Transmountain Road. Beginning in July, the meetings will be held at the Village Inn – 4757 Hondo Pass.

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, June 12
Thursday, June 26
Thursday, July 10
Thursday, July 24
Thursday, August 14
Thursday, August 28

More Information: (915) 541-4400
District 4 Website



District 5 - Rachel Quintana
Representative Rachel Quintana’s Open Door Meetings are held once a month.

Upcoming Meetings: Wednesday, June 11 @ 11a.m. to 1p.m.
Wednesday, July 9 @ 11a.m. to 1p.m.

(Meetings to be held at the Pebble Hills Regional
Command Center -10780 Pebble Hills Blvd)

More Information: (915) 541-4189
District 5 Website



District 6 - Eddie Holguin, Jr.
Upcoming community meetings for District 6 are to be announced.

More Information: (915) 541-4178
District 6 Website



District 7 - Steve Ortega
Residents that live in District 7 can attend their community meetings for their district every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month.

Upcoming Meetings: Monday, June 9 @ 7:30 a.m. (@ Eastside Café)
Monday, June 23 @ 5:00 p.m. (@ Albuquerque Tortilla Co.)
Monday, July 14 @ 7:30 a.m. (@ Eastside Café)
Monday, July 28 @ 5:00 p.m. (@ Albuquerque Tortilla Co.)
Monday, August 11 @ 7:30 a.m. (@ Eastside Café)
Monday, August 25 @ 5:00 p.m. (@ Albuquerque Tortilla Co.)

More Information: (915) 541-4124
District 7 Website



District 8 - Beto O'Rourke
Community meetings for District 8 take place every Monday at 7:00 a.m. Meetings will take place at Village Inn – 2929 N. Mesa.

Upcoming Meetings: Monday, June 9
Monday, June 16
Monday, June 23
Monday, June 30
Monday, July 7
Monday, July 14
Monday, July 21
Monday, July 28

More Information: (915) 541-4268
District 8 Website