Special City Council Meetings

No meetings are currently scheduled.

For information on upcoming special city council meetings and other city meetings, visit the City Meetings webpage.



Mayor and City Council Community Meetings

Mayor John F. Cook
The Mayor holds Open Door days once a month, from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. in the Mayor's Office (10th Floor, City Hall).

Upcoming Meetings: Wednesday, April 18
Wednesday, May 16

More Information: (915) 541-4145
Mayor's Website



District 1 - Ann Morgan Lilly
Community meetings for District 1 are held every 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 a.m. at JB's Café (5801 N. Mesa in Quail Hollow).

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, April 19

More Information: (915) 541-4151
District 1 Website



District 2 - Susie M. Byrd
District 2 community meetings take place every 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m. at Taco Cabana (4810 Hondo Pass).

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, April 5
Thursday, April 19
Thursday, May 3
Thursday, May 17

More Information: (915) 541-4416
District 2 Website



District 3 - J. Alexandro Lozano
Community meetings for District 3 are to be announced.


More Information: (915) 541-4515
District 3 Website



District 4 - Melina Castro
Residents of District 4 can attend their Representative's community meeting every 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m.

Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, April 12
Thursday, April 26
Thursday, May 10
Thursday, May 24
(all meetings to be held at Village Inn - 4757 Hondo Pass)

More Information: (915) 541-4400
District 4 Website



District 5 - Presi Ortega, Jr.
District 5 community meetings take place the 2nd Saturday of every month at Avila's Restaurant (10600 Montana).

Upcoming Meetings: Saturday, April 14

More Information: (915) 541-4189
District 5 Website



District 6 - Eddie Holguin, Jr.
Upcoming community meetings for District 6 are to be announced.

More Information: (915) 541-4178
District 6 Website



District 7 - Steve Ortega
Residents that live in District 7 can attend their community meetings for their district every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month.

Upcoming Meetings: NOTE: Please observe the change in dates to regular meetings
Thursday, April 12 @ 7:30 a.m. (@ Eastside Café)
Monday, April 23 @ 5:00 p.m. (@ Albuquerque Tortilla Co.)
Thursday, May 10 @ 7:30 a.m. (@ Eastside Café)
Monday, May 28 @ 5:00 p.m. (@ Albuquerque Tortilla Co.)

More Information: (915) 541-4124
District 7 Website



District 8 - Beto O'Rourke
Community meetings for District 8 take place every Monday at 7:00 a.m. at the Village Inn (2929 N. Mesa) by the UTEP Campus.

Upcoming Meetings: Monday, April 2
Monday, April 9
Monday, April 16
Monday, April 23
Monday, April 30

More Information: (915) 541-4268
District 8 Website